Tao Li

Tao Li is currently an Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Cincinnati, USA. Previously he was an Associate Research Scientist in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA, where he served as a research faculty member with the Center for Wireless Integrated MicroSensing and Systems (WIMS2). He received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in engineering (precision instruments) from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor in 2009.

Dr. Li’s research interests include micromachined sensors and actuators, microfluidic devices, microsystems for biomedical and environmental applications, sensor interfaces and embedded systems, microsystem packaging, and nontraditional microfabrication technologies. He has authored >40 journal and conference publications and book chapters, and holds 7 patents issued or pending. He received the CEAS College Master Educator Award from the University of Cincinnati in 2021. He has served on the Technical Program Committee of the IEEE Sensors Conference since 2013 and in the Organizing Committee since 2019.

Calogero Maria Oddo

Calogero Maria Oddo has a Ph.D. in BioRobotics from Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies (SSSA), Pisa, Italy, M.Sc. and B.Sc. in Electronic Engineering from the University of Pisa, 1st and 2nd level degrees in Industrial and Information Engineering as a honors college student of SSSA (3% success rate), all with honors.
He is Associate Professor of Bioengineering and he coordinates the Neuro-Robotic Touch Laboratory at The BioRobotics Institute of SSSA. He has over 65 international journal publications and 7 patents, and a track record in integrating biorobotics, neuroscience and industrial applications, with research interests in tactile sensing. He has 2900+ citations and 25 H-index in Scopus. He has a growing portfolio of successful research grants, with scientific responsibilities within EU and National projects. He is Senior Member of the IEEE and he served as Vice-Chair (2018-2020) of the Italian Chapter of the IEEE Sensors Council.

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.