D. M. G. Preethichandra

D. M. G. Preethichandra has received his BSc.Eng. degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from the University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka, M.Eng. in Telecommunications and PhD degree in Sensor Design from Saga University, Japan. He has received his Masters in Environmental and Business management from The University of Newcastle, Australia.

He worked as an Assistant Professor in Japan and currently works as an Associate Professor and the head of the discipline of Mechatronics Engineering at Central Queensland University, Australia. He has been working in academia for more than 25 years and his research interests include nano-biosensor development for environmental and biomedical measurements, sensor networking and robotics.

Xiaoshan Zhu

Dr. Xiaoshan Zhu received his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati in 2005, and worked as a research scientist on sensor/instrument development in Yellow Springs Instrument, OH in 2005 ~ 2008. Currently, he is an associate professor in the Department of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering at the University of Nevada Reno (UNR). His research interests include nanomaterials with new chemical/physical properties for biosensing/imaging, sensory systems integrating nanomaterials and MEMS technologies for health-care and/or environmental monitoring, and instrumentation for highly sensitive and accurate sensing measurements.

Hamida Hallil

Hamida HALLIL, Ing. PhD, is an Assoc. Prof. in electrical engineering at the Bordeaux University and affiliated with IMS lab. (CNRS, UMR 5218) in France. Her current research interests include the design of innovative devices and sensors using electromagnetic and acoustic transduction modes for environmental and health applications. In 2018 for 2 years, she was assigned as Adjunct research scientist at School EEE NTU and CINTRA lab. (CNRS, UMI 3288) in Singapore and her work focuses on the development of 2D based acoustic and microwave devices. She is Fellow of the French National council of universities since 2015, Chair of IEEE Sensors Council France Chapter and of WiSe committee of the IEEE Sensors Council since 2021. She also serves on the organizing or technical committees of several conferences, including IEEE : SENSORS ‘19 & ‘21, DTIP, NMDC ‘17,‘18,’19, ‘20 and IEEE ICECS ’20, IEEE COINS ‘21.

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.