Hyejin Moon

Dr. Hyejin Moon is Associate Professor and the director of Integrated Micro and Nanofluidics laboratory (IMNfL) of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department at University of Texas at Arlington (UTA). She received her Ph.D. from Mechanical Engineering at University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) in 2005, followed by Postdoctoral research experience at School of Dentistry and School of Engineering at UCLA for 1.5 years. Her research interest includes interfacial science, surface phenomena, electrohydrodynamics, microfluidics, micro total analysis systems (μTAS), bioMEMS/NEMS, microscale heat transfer and energy harvesting. Her research has been funded by National Science Foundation (NSF), Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), National Institute of Health (NIH) and Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation.